expand1 expand2 expand3

Charged with expand2 in expand1? NOW WHAT?

Minnesota DWI Lawyer, Mark Arneson of Arneson & Geffen does not dabble in DWI law!  With over 19 years of  experience, Mark Arneson dedicates 100 percent of his practice exclusively to DWI & Criminal Defense.  Mark Arneson has a proven track record of successfully defending those accused of DWI and will use his experience, expertise, reputation and resources to aggressively defend you!

  • Named Top 10 Criminal Defense Attorney in Minnesota! (National Academy of Criminal Defense Attorneys)
  • Named Top 100 Trial Attorney in Minnesota! (National Trial Lawyers Association)
  • Named Top 100 DWI Attorney! (The National Advocacy for DUI Defense)
  • Named a “Rising Star” by “Minnesota Law & Politics!”
  • Has achieved a “Superb” rating with AVVO! (Independent Attorney Review Site)
  • Former prosecutor that has over 19 years of experience dedicated exclusively to DWI/DUI and Criminal Defense!
  • Has Successfully Defended Thousands of Criminal Defense Clients!
  • Proven Results!

 

FOR A FREE NO OBLIGATION CONSULTATION PLEASE CONTACT US AT 612-223-7529.

Under Minnesota Law, you have 30 days to challenge your license revocation.  If that deadline is not met, you lose that right forever!  By filing an Implied Consent Petition within the 30 days, you can protect your license and in certain situations have your license reinstated immediately pending the outcome of your case.

Minnesota DWI lawyer, Mark Arneson, understands that being charged with a DWI is a very stressful experience.  He will help alleviate your stress by providing you with an outline of how your case will be handled and give you candid advice on your situation.

EVERY expand1 CASE IS AGGRESSIVELY DEFENDED!

For more information regarding your case and the charges you are facing please visit our

DWI RESOURCE CENTER

However, if you are facing a DWI charge, it is very important to speak to Minnesota DWI Lawyer, Mark Arneson, to protect your rights.

Recent Success Stories!

State v. McBorrough
Charge: 4th Degree Dwi

Client was standing next to his running vehicle when the State Trooper pulled in behind him on Hwy 169.  Despite the fact that Trooper was informed that client’s wife had driven the vehicle to the area it was stopped, Trooper charged client with 4th Degree DWI.  After a contested hearing, the judge ruled that the Trooper did not have probable cause to believe client was in physical control of the vehicle.  Result: Charge Dismissed and License Reinstated.

State v. Timm
Charge: 4th Degree Dwi

Client was charged with 4th Degree Dwi after a Chaska Police Officer responded to a noise complaint and observed client standing next to his running Harley Davidson parked in his garage.  After a contested hearing, judge ruled that officer did not have probable cause to believe client was in physical control of the motorcylcle. Result: DWI charge dismissed and License Reinstated.

State v. Berreth
Charge: 3rd Degree Dwi

Client was stopped in his vehicle in a parking lot when officer approached him. After providing officer with a PBT result of .20, Officer arrested client. While at the police station officer only offered client a urine test and when client attempted to dip container into toilet, officer charged client with Test Refusal. After a contested hearing judge ruled that Officer violated client’s rights by not offering a Blood Test.  Result: Test Refusal charge dismissed and License Reinstated.

State v. Haaland
Charge: 4th Degree Dwi

Officer claimed that client did not come to a complete stop at a stop sign.  Officer’s claim was made despite the fact that his view was obstructed and client’s claim that a full stop was made. During a contested hearing client’s passenger testified that client made a complete stop and was fully aware of where the officer was positioned. Judge ruled that passenger’s testimony was more credible.  Result: DWI charge dismissed and License Reinstated.

FOR A FREE NO OBLIGATION CONSULTATION PLEASE CONTACT US AT 612-223-7529.

If you have been arrested for a DWI it is very important to contact a DWI Lawyer immediately.  Minnesota law requires that aNY challenge to License Revocation, Plate Impoundment or Vehicle Forfeiture be filed GENERALLY within 30 days from the date of your arrest.  If that filing deadline is not met, you automatically lose your right to make any challenge in the future!

Arneson & Geffen, PLLC represent clients throughout Minnesota, including the Twin Cities of Minneapolis and St. Paul, Duluth, Rochester, Mankato, St. Cloud, Moorhead, Apple Valley, Blaine, Bloomington, Brooklyn Park, Burnsville, Coon Rapids, Eagan, Eden Prairie, Edina, Lakeville, Maple Grove, Maplewood, Minnetonka, Plymouth, Richfield, Roseville and Woodbury as well as Anoka, Hennepin, Carver, Dakota, Ramsey, Scott, Washington, Chisago, Isanti, Sherburne, Wright County.